MalaysianUnderwater.com (MUW) • View topic - Prescription or plain Mask for Photography

Prescription or plain Mask for Photography

Mask, Snorkel, Wetsuit, Fins & Booties

Prescription or plain Mask for Photography

Post Number:#1  Postby Rol_an_dive » Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:55 am

I have been wearing prescription lens in my mask for the last 2 years, been trying the picture thingy for 3 months, really poor results, then tried plain lens mask and found that being able to see the camera display made a BIG differrence.
Question; does anyons have any experience of using one lens prescription - to allow distant vision UW- with the other plain to allow short vision i.e camera?
I guess this only effects us age challenged people as our eyes will not accomadate change, or maybe varifocal lens? (souns expensive!)
Rol_an_dive

Topic author

Re: Prescription or plain Mask for Photography

Post Number:#2  Postby nazir4321 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:56 pm

i use perscription lens and taking photo. i dont have any problem. ;)
nazir4321

Topic author

Post Number:#3  Postby Big_AJ » Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:59 pm

i use perscription lens and taking photo. i dont have any problem. ;)

i second that  8-)
Big_AJ

Topic author

Post Number:#4  Postby deepblu » Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:08 pm

heheh.

rol_an_dive, it depends if you are short sighted or longsighted to begin with.

i personally use contact lenses purely for the fact that i have been born with super high astigmatism.

in addition to that, i have been wearing glasses since the age of eight (from reading too many dandy & beano comics under the blankets after my bedtime) made it doubly hard for me to get the right prescription lenses.

so if i am to just use a plain mask without my contacts, my pictures (which already need a lot of work to improve) will have horrendously dis-aster-ous results!

have you considered lasik?
Last edited by deepblu on Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
deepblu

Topic author