MalaysianUnderwater.com (MUW) • View topic - Re: Which LOB to choose?

Re: Which LOB to choose?

Trip reports, liveaboard reviews and questions about liveaboards.
NOT for selling trips. NOT for looking for buddies. (Can also be used for international liveaboards.)

Which LOB to choose?

Post Number:#1  Postby KeeJ » Wed Jan 07, 2009 6:54 pm

hey divers..... i have a question....
I'm a newbie in diving but i've been asked to coordinate a small group ( for like 6 to 7 people ) to LOB sometime before end of march. In my frantic search online, and after receiving some advise from a lady friend, i was told the diving experts are all expected to congregate in the forum. As such, my question is....

Considering the timeline i am stuck with, where can i dive, and which would be an ideal LOB for say between 3 to 5 days, to enjoy the underwater world but at the same time be ideal to test our New Open Water SCUBA sets?

I know long question.... but am sincerely looking forward to your answers!....

Peace out
K
KeeJ
Diver
Diver

Topic author

Post Number:#2  Postby HoleMaster » Wed Jan 07, 2009 7:34 pm

U can either try Kaleebso
http://www.ballzaction.com/liveaboard_kaleebso.htm#top. Sorry, lost the number, probably others can provide

Or try Wavebreaker. U can call Joe 0197683599

To test equipment, my advise is to go to the pool first. Make urself comfortable with the equipment first only then to the sea. Cheers  ;)
Rilek la bai...agak2 la diving. Kang tersekat kat lubang susah plak
HoleMaster
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post Number:#3  Postby IkanBilis » Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:11 pm

Hi KeeJ,

My suggestion is the same with HoleMaster, to test equipments in the pool first, eg. Cheras Pool, or PADE Shah Alam, to get yourself comfortable with the equipments.

BTW, please introduce yourself at the Introduction by opening a new topic and telling us a bit about yourself and how long you have been diving. Members then can welcome you properly.